Race Clinic – Saturday, July 6, 2013

June 13, 2013  |  General, Race Schedule, Training  |  No Comments

CBRC is pleased to announce a race clinic Saturday, July 6, from 9 am to 3 pm. This clinic is designed to help beginning riders be more competitive, give them a basic understanding of USAC rules of racing, to be more comfortable in a peloton in a racing environment, and ultimately be safer rider. Flyer link below.

race flyer

 

Register here

2013 Coeyman’s Hollow TT

May 18, 2013  |  General, News, Race Schedule  |  No Comments


Register for Wednesday, June 5
Register for Wednesday, June 12

2013 Pinnacle Hill Time Trial

April 26, 2013  |  General, Membership, News, Race Schedule, Training  |  No Comments

PinnacleTT.jpg

https://www.bikereg.com/Net/19392

Register now!

 

 

2013 Capital Region Road Race

April 22, 2013  |  General, Race Schedule  |  No Comments

Results: http://www.fastalracing.com/results/2013/CRRRResults13.pdf

P/1/2 Video Clips:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tprmKf9NwJY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cJS_opSWsWg&feature=youtu.be

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M_HlE3B78QY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JhugVA0BE-s

Thanks for coming – see you next year!

CRRR Flyer 2

Register here:  https://www.bikereg.com/Net/18003

 

The map/flyer link is here: CRRR Flyer-map-guide

Trooper Brinkerhoff Memorial 2013 Race

December 13, 2012  |  General, News, Race Schedule  |  1 Comment

The Trooper Brinkerhoff Memorial race is back for 2013 with a new and improved rolling 12-mile loop.  The expanded loop allows an expanded set of fields so that you can pick a race to suit your fitness, and the rolling nature makes it even better training!  check out the flyer or the course.

Trooper Brinkerhoff Memorial Race 2013 Flyer png

2012 Pinnacle Hill-Climb TT

May 3, 2012  |  General, News, Race Schedule  |  No Comments

https://www.bikereg.com/Net/16400

Trooper Brinkerhoff week # 1 Results

March 22, 2011  |  General, News, Race Schedule  |  No Comments

http://www.bikereg.com/Results/2011/03/19-Trooper-Brinkerhoff-Memorial-Spring-Series.asp

Congrats to our winners!

‘A’ Field:
1 47 2.11.40 JUSTIN LINDINE BIKEREG.COM / JOE’S GARAGE / SCOTT
2 4 2.11.40 ROGER ASPHOLM WESTWOOD VELO
3 84 2.11.40 SEAN SMITH J.A.M. FUND / NCC
4 48 2.12.46 MAX LIPPOLIS TEAM DANBURY AUDI/PEDAL & PUMP
5 95 2.12.46 BRAD WARREN J.A.M. FUND / NCC

‘B’ Field:
1 166 1.54.24 LOREN SWEARS TEAM ELEVATE CYCLES
2 180 1.54.24 MATT MOORE CCC/KELTIC CONSTRUCTION/ZANE’S CYCLES
3 161 1.54.24 AD STABEL CENTRAL NEW YORK CYCLIST
4 154 1.54.24 OMRI RODEN THE BICYCLE DEPOT, NEW PALTZ NY
5 125 1.54.24 PATRICK GREHAN KISSENA CYCLING CLUB

‘C’ Field:
1 215 51.01 DAVID BERTRAM TEAM OMMEGANG-SYRACUSE BICYCLE
2 227 51.01 SCOTT HOCK ADIRONDACK VELO CLUB
3 257 51.05 LYLE SCHULTZ CBRC
4 225 51.05 JONATHAN GIAHN CRCA/ASPHALT GREEN CYCLING TEAM
5 250 51.05 ANDREW RIZZI HRRT

2011 Race Schedule

January 9, 2011  |  Race Schedule  |  No Comments

The tentative 2011 race schedule for our area is noted below. More up-to-date information is always available from the race promoters directly or from Bikereg.

-Saturday, February 12 – Moto marshal Clinic (9am – 3pm), Downtown Hampton Inn
- Saturday, February 12 – NYSBRA promoter’s meeting (4pm), Albany Visitors and Convention Bureau
- Sunday, February 13 – USAC Official’s Clinic (9am – 3pm), Albany Visitors and Convention Bureau

- Saturdays, March 19, 26, and April 2 – David Brinkerhoff Memorial Spring Series, Coxsackie
- Saturday and Sunday, March 26 and 27 – RPI Cycling Le Tour de Troy (ECCF only Saturday and ECCF/USAC Sunday), Rensselaer County
- Saturday, April 9 – Ride for Wounded Veterans, Cambridge
- Sunday, April 10 – Tour of the Battenkill, Cambridge
- Saturday, April 23 – Binghamton Circuit Race
- Saturday and Sunday, April 30 and May 1 – Bennington Race Weekend, Eastern VT
- Saturday, May 7 – Women’s Clinic, Albany
- Sunday, May 8 – Saratoga Criterium
- Sunday May 15 – Bear Mountain Spring Classic, Tuxedo
- Saturday and Sunday, May 21 and 22 – Tour De Syracuse
- Saturday May 28 through Monday May 30 – Killington Stage Race
- Saturday and Sunday, June 4 and 5 – NYS Junior Championships, Rensselaer and Albany Counties
- Saturday, June 11 – Wilmington-Whiteface Road Race
- Sunday, June 12 – Saranac Lake Criterium
- Saturday, June 25 – NY Capital Region Road Race, Ravena (tentative date) (see below)
- Sunday, June 26 – Altamont Criterium, Altamont (tentative date)Date Changed
- Thursday to Sunday, July 7 to 10 – Windham MTB World Cup, Windham
- Sunday, July 10 – Pawling Mountain Road Race, Pawling
- Saturday, July 23 – Butternut Valley TT, New Lisbon
- Friday to Sunday, August 5 to 7 – Tour of the Catskills,
Tannersville-Hunter-Windham
- Saturday, August 20 – Capitol Region Road Race, Ravena (new date)
- Saturday, September 10 – Altamont Criterium (new date)